See How Much Each Team Will Get For Participating At The World Cup


The World Cup prize money, and how much each player gets  has been revealed ahead of the finals on Sunday, July 15th. Win or lose, every team will reap the rewards of the worlds biggest sporting tournament.

Fifa confirmed in October 2017 that £302m would be shared between the 32 teams in Russia. The tournament winners will take home around £29m, while the runners-up will earn £21m.

ALSO READ;  I’m A ‘Better Coach’ At Man United Than Anywhere Else – Mourinho

But every team in the competition will receive a bonus just for reaching the finals. Each side is expected to rake in around £6m just for taking part.

Prize money per team at 2018 World Cup

Group stage – £6m

Last 16 – £9m

Quarter-finals – £12.1m

Fourth place – £16.6m

ALSO READ;  [DOWNLOAD] Leicester City 3 – 1 Liverpool [Premier League] Highlights 2016/17

Third place – £18m

Runners up – £21m

Winners – £29m

Each player at the World Cup will get paid a match fee and a winning bonus system.

England will benefit from £5 million in bonuses if they win the World Cup – £215,000 per man.

But each team will pay a different bonus to their players.

ALSO READ;  Check out these Beautiful PICS of Kanu Nwankwo, his Gorgeous wife and their beautiful daughter
Use your ← → (arrow)