4 WhatsApp Settings You must Change Right way

0

If you are a frequent user of WhatsApp then you should effect this changes in order to keep yourself safe online.

In WhatsApp go to Settings > Notifications > Group Notifications and turn off “Show Notifications”. If you want to keep the notifications on, but not have a message alert tone for group messages, you can select to turn group notifications sounds off.

Adding You to several Groups: This feature was just launched and it will begin rolling out to everyone soon.

To define who can add you to a group go to Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups. You can then select “Nobody”, “My Contacts”, or “Everyone”.

ALSO READ;  Top 23 Books Facebook CEO, Mark Zuckerberg Thinks Everyone Should Read

Screen Lock:
This feature provide additional layer of security and at the moment, its available only for iOS users. lets users lock their account with an authentication screen.

iPhone users can set a Touch ID or Face ID lock for the app by navigating to Settings > Account > Privacy > Screen Lock.

2FA:
(2FA) allows users to set a code for their
WhatsApp account which will protect it from being hijacked.
To set up 2FA go to Settings > Account > Two-Step Verification and select enable. You will then be prompted to create a six-digit PIN.

ALSO READ;  Guys 6 Reasons Ladies Ignore Your Post On Social Media

Last Seen and Read Scripts:
This is an old whatsApp feature and I’m sure some of you have forgotten about it.

Go to Settings > Account > Privacy you will be presented with important options.
Last Seen – Select who is able to see when you were last on
WhatsApp , from “Everyone”, “My Contacts”, and “Nobody”. If you do not share your Last Seen, you will not be able to see other users’ Last Seen status.

ALSO READ;  THINGS ARE HAPPENING! Saudi Man divorces wife because she ignored his Messages on WhatsApp

Read Receipts – By turning off Read Receipts, users will not be able to see if you have read their message – which appears as two blue ticks. However, you in turn will not be able to see if they have read your message.

Profile Photo and About – You can select who can see your Profile Photo and your About information. Options are “Everyone”, “My Contacts”, and “Nobody”
That’s it guys!

Use your ← → (arrow)

LEAVE A REPLY